MEPE 2018




Address:No. 97 Beisihuan East Road, Chao Yang District, Beijing, P. R. China

Beijing Union University, established upon the approval of the Ministry of Education of the People’s Republic of China in 1985, is a comprehensive municipal university of Beijing. BUU originated from over 30 branch campuses attached to such universities as Peking University and Tsinghua University. In response to the municipal as well as national demands in social and economic development, BUU takes it as a primary goal to cultivate high-quality practical talents.

For 30-odd years BUU has been reinforced comprehensively as a result of the establishment of a complete talent-cultivating system. Under this system, numerous disciplines support one another through coordinated development, including economics, management, liberal arts, law, science, engineering, pedagogy, history, and medicine. Currently, BUU is one of the largest universities in Beijing, concentrating on undergraduate programs while promoting coordinated development of postgraduate studies, vocational higher education, continuing education and international education.


Map of Campuses